I’m going to be starting a new series called “____: Interpreted with Anime Songs”

This is the year of bible literacy, so I want to make it my goal to be better versed in my bible. Something you should know about me is that I read the bible like a weird person. I like the weird books that everyone wants to ignore. I like violence because to me it shows how kick butt my God is. So I adore the Old Testament. I don’t remember when the last time I studied the new Testament because I’ve been diving into the Old for a while now.

My goal with this series to to get people excited about the bible! I want to interpret each book of the bible with songs that might be able to catch your attention quicker then the book itself. I will be using all sorts of songs, Christian, secular, and of course anime related. I will post a link to the song on YouTube as well as the lyrics. Your job is to just sit back and let the music sink in!

The first song is “We Fall Apart” by We as Human

The worlds on fire but we’re all smiling
Though it’s all our fault
But life is short so we resort to laughing through it all

It’s the battle within the good and the sin
With both sides standing strong
It’s the permanent scars
How broken we are
It’s the things that hurt us all

But isn’t it beautiful
The way we fall apart
It’s magical and tragic all the ways we break our hearts

So unpredictable
We’re comfortably miserable
We think we’re invincible
Completely unbreakable
And maybe we are
Isn’t it beautiful
The way we all fall apart

You’re a liar but I’m a coward so I can’t throw a stone
We’re so imperfect but so worth it because we’re not alone

It’s the wars that we wage, the lives that we take
For better or for worse

It’s the lion we cage, the love and the rage
That keeps us wanting more

But isn’t it beautiful
The way we fall apart
It’s magical and tragic all the ways we break our hearts

So unpredictable
We’re comfortably miserable
We think we’re invincible
Completely unbreakable
And maybe we are
But isn’t it beautiful
The way we all fall apart

The world is dark but all it takes
your love to spark
To set my heart on fire once again

But isn’t it beautiful
The way we fall apart
Isn’t it beautiful
oh, isn’t it wonderful
The way we fall apart
It’s magical and tragic all the ways we break our hearts

So unpredictable
We’re comfortably miserable
We think we’re invincible
Completely unbreakable
And maybe we are
But isn’t it beautiful
The way we all fall apart

Isn’t it beautiful
The way we fall apart

Single: Jiyuu e no Shingeki (自由への進撃)
Shingeki no Kyojin (進撃の巨人; Attack on Titan) 

Seid ihr das Essen?
Nein, wir sind der Jager!

Unknown are the names of the flowers that have been trampled

Birds have fallen to the earth and long for the wind

Prayers won’t solve anything

Only the will to fight can change the here and now!

O pigs who laugh at the resolve to walk over corpses to move forward

Livestock complacency? False prosperity?

Give us the freedom of dying starving wolves!

The humiliation of being caged is what triggers us to fight back

We hunters slaughter prey beyond the castle walls,

consumed with surging bloodlust,

as our crimson bows and arrows pierce scarlet into the twilight

My Thoughts….

Prayers to their false gods won’t do anything. Israel felt caged by their own sin. Their sin was like giant Titans running around trying to eat them. Israel kept falling away, wanting to fight for themselves and fight against God. But even though they became like spiritual prostitutes, God always came back to them and showed them love through a judge he appointed.

Closer (Naruto Shippuden)
English Lyrics – AmaLee (LeeandLie) & original

All that we love and hold so dear

Could disappear one day without warning
We fear if we get too close to it
We’ll lose it all in a heartbeat

Can you reminisce? Can you recall
The last time you felt some joy at all?
Or maybe you are so blessed to a point
Where you can’t remember anything

The fact we’re alive right here and now
We take it for granted but that’s how
We’ll find hope when we may need it most
When we realize the miracle

All that we love and hold so dear
Could disappear one day without warning
We fear if we get too close to it
We’ll lose it all in a heartbeat
You know the closer you get to something
The tougher it is to see it
And I’ll never take it for granted
Let’s go

Some people may call the kindest deed
An act of mere hypocrisy
But never mind those who have lost their faith
You shouldn’t give in to what they say
As a matter of fact, just hear me out
Even if it was for a selfish cause
A salvageable hypocrisy
Is superior to murderous honesty

Everyone tells you from time to time
To never give up like a scene from a movie
They tell you to stand up for yourself
As if was always that easy
There is a handful of courage in my heart
That is waiting to shine on my darkest day
And I’ll never take it for granted
Let’s go

All that we love and hold so dear
Could disappear one day without warning
We fear if we get too close to it
We’ll lose it all in a heartbeat
You know the closer you get to something
The tougher it is to see it
And I’ll never take it for granted

Everyone tells you from time to time
To never give up like a scene from a movie
They tell you to stand up for yourself
As if it was always that easy
There is a handful of courage in my heart
That is waiting to shine on my darkest day
And I’ll never take it for granted
Let’s go

My Thoughts…

Israel held onto their idols so closely that they lost sight of God and his love for them. All that they loved, disappeared when God swiftly send a judge down to remind them who is God.

 

~Who is the judge in your life? Answer in the comments below!

 

